Author

Book Trailer

Just wanted to repost this blog. My publisher told me that the trailer for the book would be out soon – soooo exciting!!!

It has been another busy week with lots of excitement. I thought you might enjoy a sneak peak at the cover of the new book. It is still so surreal to me that this started out as a fun conversation in the back of my van and is going to be a book in my hands and yours very soon. My daughter Amy did all the illustrations for the book. She is a very gifted artist and it made this experience all the more rewarding to be able to work with her on this project. I can’t wait for you to see all of the great illustrations she did. The publisher has decided to publish the book in full color because it adds so much fun, whimsy and character to the story.

Now that the book is complete and ready to go, the publishing team has turned their attention more to the marketing side of things. As you saw from my last blog, my website is now up and running and is sooo cute! They are leaving no stone unturned. I just found out yesterday that they will even be making a trailer for the book. I think that will be so much fun and I can’t wait to see how it looks. I will keep you posted as we progress with this. I will be posting the trailer as soon as I can get my hands on it 🙂

2 responses

  1. bill moorefield

    Nice art work by Amy. Exciting about the trailer. Will be fun to read. My book TIN TALES is also getting close to Donnaink publication.

    Like

    November 21, 2012 at 5:26 pm

  2. Pingback: Book Trailer | Author Bill Powers

Leave a Reply

