Author

First Interview – How To Teach Your Kids To Swear

This was from a little while ago – but it was a great interview & definitely worth reposting!

I had my first interview about the new book. The other day I met with Bill Nuvo who is a very talented Entertainer in South Western Ontario Canada. He also writes articles for the Windsor Square. A man of many talents! After hearing about my new book he requested the interview. So, I had Bill come over to my home and we chatted about many different funny situations that kids get into as well as all those dirty little words that folks like to sweep under the proverbial rug.

The kids were there for the interview, they were very excited about it and just as it is in my book they all started fighting and carrying on for the interview. I think each one of them was hoping to get the spotlight. The two older ones were slinging “muddy” words back and forth and the youngest one, she was just trying to keep up with the older two.  Bill and I had a look around and then Bill with a finesse coming from a true family man, with many years of tantrums under his belt,  just looked back to his paperwork completely uninterested & un-phased by the circus performances going on around him and dug right into the interview! It was a beautiful sight to see. The kids gave up and walked out except for my youngest – C stayed and sat on my lap. She was rewarded at the end for her good behavior with a little magic show from Bill.

I have to say for a first interview, this one was really great and the article looks fantastic too.  Thanks Bill!!!

You can read the article at the following link: http://www.windsorsquare.ca/2012/10/author-swears-by-her-kids/

If you are looking for an “amazing with kids” Entertainer, here is Bill’s mug shot 😉 & website:

http://www.nuvoentertainment.com/

One response

  1. Bill Nuvo

    Thanks Kim!

    Like

    June 13, 2013 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

