Author

Moving & Getting the Kids Ready to Go Back to School

Just over a week to go until school starts and I picked now to move!!! I was thinking it would be better to be in the new house before school started – I am wondering now if I was thinking at all lol. Everything is packed and all of our time is consumed with final inspections, visits to the Lawyers office and moving things to the new place. Finding time for school shopping is next to impossible not to mention I don’t know what clothes they have left or need new because everything is packed and I haven’t got a clue what they have!

I see lots of parents posting on Facebook & Twitter that they can’t wait for school to start-up again because their kids are bored. I am not one of those parents – trying to get everyone pulled together, fed and out of the house in time for school everyday is just not one of the things I enjoy. Making lunches is my next big pet peeve haha.

back to school

Anyone out there feel the same?

Let’s just say I am definitely feeling like I’m juggling too many balls in the air right now.

Leave a Reply

