Author

A Little Autumn Love

I’m not sure what the weather is like everywhere else, but fall has started here this year in a very slow gradual process. I have to say I am really loving this slow start. The last few years have been wham bam it’s fall practically winter mam – and oh I bet you can count the ways that it sucked.

This year however, it was like summer didn’t really want to go. It stretched out into fall – autumn just gave little hints and touches until I was ready to let go of summer and see more fall. Even now that the leaves have turned color and some are starting to drop off I’ve been able to get out and walk the dog and just enjoy being outside. No cold, damp dreary days, frigid mornings or yucky nights.

As far as I’m concerned Autumn can stay as long as it would like this year. I am totally not ready to talk about winter yet though – so just don’t even go there!!!

Hope you are all enjoying your Autumn ❤

autumn

One response

  1. Pingback: end of summer | Artsy Wanderer

Leave a Reply

