Author

The Legend of the Christmas Spider

What a cool story – ❤ this!!!

Author Lyn Gibson

 

This is one of the most wonderful gifts that I have ever received! My friend Tissie Saxon Gorman made this for me! Yes, that’s right, beautiful AND talented! She presented this to me at my book signing at Mariners of Hammond this past Saturday night, she giggled when I wanted to pin him to my jacket! Tissie knows that I research a lot of legend and lore, in the box with this little guys was the legend that he represents. Now I understand that he is much too special to be worn on a jacket! Today I want to share his story with everyone!

1509010_10202856707161202_1310912762_n
The Christmas Spider
(Legend from Germany and the Ukraine)

Once upon a time, long ago, a gentle mother was busily cleaning the house for the most wonderful day of the year…. The day on which the Christ Child came to bless the house. Not a…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

