Author

Are Aliens Invading Our Planet?

The other day I was driving around getting some running around done. I had my son with me and out of seemingly nowhere he asked me what I thought about Aliens. Are they real? If they are coming to our planet, are they checking us out and making crop circles and things? I was a bit surprised at the question and knowing that he has a tendency to worry so I thought I better take the high road on this one, instead of getting into the entire paranoid conspiracy theory that could go on forever. So I said “well maybe there is intelligent life out there, but I don’t think they have visited our planet before.”

Quietly he sat and contemplated what I said while I continued driving. I could see he was deep in thought, but I figured maybe he would let it go.

I never would have guessed the direction he went with this one – are you ready for this???

After a while he finally said “I think you are right. I don’t think Aliens have visited the planet before. Let’s face it Mom, the Earth was a boring place while you were growing up. There was nothing here. Just horse drawn carriages and things. Today is a different story. There is so much for them to see and learn from us. We have fast cars, planes, video games, computers – who wouldn’t want to check out our planet. I think we have their attention now and they are watching and visiting in secret.”

Well, in between my laughing due to my sudden extreme aging I admitted to him -“I guess that makes sense. You could just be right”

How can you argue with that? Lol!!!

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Slate Agency and commented:
    LOL

    Like

    January 20, 2014 at 12:27 pm

  2. Nice chat talking about aliens with your son. 😉

    Like

    January 20, 2014 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

